Intersections:Holocaust Scholarship, Genocide Research, and Histories of Mass Violence

The INoGS conference 2016 will take place at
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Mount Scopus Campus (26-28 June 2016)
The Van Leer Jerusalem Institute (29 June 2016)

Early registration for the conference will be open until the end of the day on Sunday, 3 April.
Late registration, with 15% higher registration fees, will be possible until 15 May.
Online registration is closed

The conference will begin on 26 June at 5:00pm, with a reception and keynote lecture by H.E. Adama Dieng
at the Mount Scopus Campus of the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.
Conference panels on 27 and 28 June will take place at the Mount Scopus Campus, each day from 9:00am to 7:30pm.
Panels on 29 June, the last day of the conference, will take place at the Van Leer Jerusalem Institute, from 9:00am to 7:00pm.
Post conference activities in Jerusalem will take place on Thursday, 30 June.

The conference program will be posted as soon as possible after the registration deadline.

Confirmed Keynote Speakers

Prof. Charles S. Maier
H.E. Adama Dieng
Special Advisor for the Secretary-General
On the Prevention of Genocide
United Nations
Read more ...
H.E. Adama Dieng
Prof. Charles S. Maier
Leverett Saltonstall Professor of History
Harvard University
Read more ...
Prof. Atina Grossmann
Prof. Atina Grossmann
Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences
The Cooper Union
Read more ...

The 2016 INoGS conference is organized jointly by the Hebrew University of Jerusalem (the Avraham Harman Institute of Contemporary Jewry; the Leonard Davis Institute for International Relations; the Harry S. Truman Institute for the Advancement of Peace; the Richard Koebner Minerva Center for German History; the Vidal Sassoon International Center for the Study of Antisemitism; and the Faculty of Law) and the Van Leer Jerusalem Institute, in partnership with the Open University of Israel, the Stephen Roth Institute for the Study of Contemporary Antisemitism and Racism at Tel Aviv University, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, and the Israel Office of the Rosa Luxemburg Stiftung.

Conference Steering Committee Members